15.01.14 Traffic Management App Features Update

Publish date delta – When publishing a Traffic Management Plan you now have the options to publish immediately or a set number of days prior to the start date. The default number of days is defined in the settings page by admin users and can be overridden in the publish section.

Closure description text – Users can now set the road closure description text that will be displayed on the call-out. The default for this can be defined on settings page by admin users

Replication to SW Register – For some LA’s, they will now have an option to replicate to the SW Register. This can be done from within the road closures & diversion routes. The default for this can be set from the settings page.

Enforcement Patterns – You can now set independent enforcement patterns for TM plans, road closures & diversion routes. This can then be inserted into the TTRO documents using a dynamic template field (template tag) and at time of document creation.



Search & edit redesign – The search and edit list now displays a link next to published Traffic Management Plans which opens the callout on roadworks.org. Traffic Management Plans are now displayed in bold type if they are current or regular if they have expired.

Search by user – Admin users can now search for Traffic Management Plans by user. The search button has a drop-down which will expose the search by user option (along with most recentand within map area).  This will then display a list of users belonging to the same organisation.

Existing works label – Users can define a custom name for Traffic Management Plans that are associated with an existing work. This is optional, but allows you to name the plan as something other than the Works Ref.

Date inheritance – When adding Traffic Management, if you select the option to ‘Set independent dates’, the date picker will remember the date for the last item added.


Bug fixes

Step 1 redirect – When saving a Traffic Management Plan, you will no longer be redirected back to Step 1, it will just remain on the current step.